The band played on

‘Singing in the rain’ was the number being played as I walked across the bandstand area on my way to get a cup of tea to warm me up.

IMG_9914

A month away from the longest day and it was bitterly cold and raining today at Chelsea.

IMG_9916

The sun tried to break through at about 20 past 8

IMG_9905

But to no avail.  With true grit the visitors opened their bubbly and ate their picnics.

IMG_9918

And the retailers sat it out – helps that these cushions are waterproof.

IMG_9922

When I left in the early afternoon there were only four coats in the cloakroom, left by brave souls, or people who had brought an even warmer coat as well.

IMG_9926

The cup of tea didn’t work – I had to jump into a hot bath when I got home.  Rumour has it that it’s going to be warm tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The band played on

  1. Do hope you’ve warmed up! Not really weather for people taking their coats off and leaving in the cloakroom 😦

Comments are closed.