Coffee time

Welcoming smile from Joanna

Joanna is always full of ideas for fundraising and when she noticed that her favourite clothes shop has a monthly sponsored charity it didn’t take her long to persuade Debi, the owner, to host a coffee morning for Plant Heritage.

Debi

Sophie and I popped over to support the event.  We talked to customers about the charity and pointed them in the direction of the book sale – November proceeds will come to PH.

Sophie and Joanna

And the lemon cake was so delicious I had almost finished my slice before I remembered to take its picture.

If you are in Esher, Lily and Bow is opposite Waitrose and has a lovely range of clothes as well as a welcoming café.  I had to drag Sophie away from the rails of dresses – I suspect she will be back there before long.

This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.