and so to bed

Through venetian blinds of rain and sunshine Genevieve, Mercy, Kalani and I came up to Lancaster to be warmly greeted by the North West group at the 2012 Plant Heritage Members’ Weekend. Plants were also flooding in for the Plant Exchange, more about that in a later blog.  Familiar faces and new faces met up for a drinks reception before dinner and a light hearted quiz about the North West.  Members of the local group were scattered around the tables to provide insider knowledge, but I have to say that I got a special prize (a stick of Clitheroe rock) for knowing the exact height of Scafell Pike. 3209 feet – how did I know that?

Off to bed now and looking forward to our garden visits tomorrow – we have come prepared with waterproofs and wellies, so the sun is sure to shine.

I have borrowed Mercy’s laptop to write this blog and am not used to this version of WordPress.  So I can’t easily edit the photos as I normally would, so in case you don’t know, the following pictures are of Genevieve, Mike Alder and Richard Gant, and finally Catherine Penny, chair of the NW group.

Image

Image

Image

This entry was posted in Events and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.