NC of Asters (autumn flowering) Picton Garden – visit

With Susan Barley of NFU Mutual (PH generous sponsors since 2003), I was given the most learned and interesting tour of Picton Garden in Malvern, which houses the superb National Collection of autumn flowering asters.  Susan and I were amazed by the mix of colours and combination of planting (acers as a backdrop) that makes this garden so impressive.  Paul Picton showed us around for at least an hour giving us every detail of how the garden has come through the years and how it was all started by his family.  Hope your exhibit at Malvern was a success, I am sure it was.   I always make a mistake somewhere along the line, this time I forgot my camera!   Gillian will never forgive me.    Joanna Jones

This entry was posted in National Collections and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.