Full of GLEE – Wednesday 22nd September

I was full of mild intrepidation as I drove up to NEC Birmingham last Wednesday to once again attend the Horticultural Trade Show – that is GLEE!  But once inside the huge halls at NEC, I was greeted so warmly by many of our Plant Heritage sponsors …  Johnsons Seeds (who sponsor our membership leaflet), Vital Earth (Seed Shop at Hampton Court sponsors) and Bosmere bags.   I then went on to meet Amanda Turner of Hozelock (famed for their excellent watering systems) and to discuss a joint partnership.  One successful new contact led to another successful approach with Westland Garden Health, where I met the Technical Director and Head of Marketing – both were interested in working with the PH Collection Holders and members – watch this space for more on Westland!  A quick look around the rest of the show to see other exhibitors such as Goldleaf Gloves, Olives Et Al and to pick up any left over samples as the show prepared to close. I then wandered back to the buses only to realise that I had NO idea where I had parked my car!  Joanna Jones

This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.