A picture paints a thousand words

A library of Dianthus

It’s just a shame that you can’t smell the Malmaison Carnations in Jim Marshall’s Gold medal winning display at Hampton Court Palace Flower Show. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Events, National Collections and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A picture paints a thousand words

  1. L. Tosun says:

    If you can, please pass a message to Mr. Marshall thanking him for me with all my heart that he has saved the glorious malmaison carnations from extinction. They have the most exquisite smell in the world, and I was very sad when Floris cancelled the Malmaison line.

    • gillians says:

      I will certainly pass on your kind comments to Jim Marshall and I am sure that he will be very pleased to hear them.

  2. Caroline says:

    I got the beautiful “Storm” from Mr Marshall this summer and it is currently in flower in my greenhouse. Yes it is a lovely scent but this variety is the most incredibly beautiful colour. Described as heliotrope gray, it is a lovely dusky mauve with hints of pink. Commented on by everyone who sees it, it is giving me enormous pleasure.

    • gillians says:

      Dear Caroline
      I will forward your comments to to Jim. I am sure that he will be pleased to hear that you and your visitors are getting so much pleasure from your carnation.

Comments are closed.